The Hill School- The Family Boarding School
About Us

Sixth Form Leadership Award

Each year, The Hill School presents the Sixth Form Leadership Award to a Hill alumnus proven to be an exemplary leader and true role model for students in his or her vocation. Award winners represent excellence in fields including government, industry, education and letters, the arts, and community service. The recipient's selection underscores the value of leadership-building qualities inherent in a Hill School education. Click on the "view more" links below to read more about the past recipients.

2016: Theo Killian '70

Theo Killian, Class of 1970, is the retired CEO of Zales.
Read More

2015: Governor Tom Wolf '67

Tom Wolf, Hill Class of 1967, is the Governor of Pennsylvania 
Read More

2014: James O. Cromwell '58

James O.Cromwell, Hill Class of 1958, is an Oscar-nominated actor and animal rights activist
Read More

2012: David Paton, M.D. '48

David Paton, M.D., Hill Class of 1948 is an internationally recognized academic ophthalmologist and founder of and former medical director of Project ORBIS International, the world’s only Flying Eye Hospital and mobile teaching hospital.
Read More

2011: Lewis E. Lehrman '56

Lewis E. Lehrman, Hill Class of 1956, is a Lincoln scholar and co-founder of the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.
Read More

2010: Charles A Frank III '59

Charles A. Frank III, Hill Class of 1959, is the former Hill School Board Chairman and co-creator of the Student Philanthropy Council.
Read More

2009: Bernard Chan '83

Bernard Chan, Hill Class of 1983, a business and government leader in Hong Kong.
Read More

2008: The '1399 Club'

The 13 female members of the class of 1999, the School’s first coeducational class to graduate from The Hill.
Read More

2007: Lamar Hunt '51

Lamar Hunt, Hill Class of 1951, a professional football and sports pioneer and owner of the Kansas City Chiefs.
Read More

2006: Dr. L. Baird Tipson '61

 Lynn Baird Tipson, Jr., Ph.D., Hill Class of 1961, president of Washington College in Chestertown, Maryland.
Read More

2005: Peter S. Rummell '63

Peter S. Rummell, Hill Class of 1963, chairman and CEO of Florida real estate development firm The St. Joe Company.
Read More

2004: Tobias Wolff '64

This Boy’s Life, In Pharaoh’s Army, and Old School.
Read More

Other Past Recipients (1999-2003):

2003: James A. Baker III ’48, former Secretary of State and White House Chief of Staff

2002: S. Roger Horchow ’45, Tony Award-winning Broadway producer and founder of the mail-order catalogue the “Horchow Collection”

2001: Sandy Warner '64, retired chairman of the board of JP Morgan Chase & Co

2000: F. Barton Harvey III ’67, CEO and chairman of the Enterprise Foundation

1999: Norman Pearlstine ’60, editor-in-chief of Time, Inc.





search login