About Us

Contact Us

The Hill School is located in Pottstown, Pennsylvania, approximately 40 miles northwest of Philadelphia. New York City and Baltimore, Md. are approximately two hours away from Pottstown by car or bus. The proximity of our campus to these major cities provides our students with many great opportunities on the weekends including trips to museums, Broadway shows, great restaurants, shopping malls, sporting events, and more. Our location in also allows for our  students to engage in meaningful community service opportunities.

Main Campus Address:
860 Beech Street
Pottstown, PA 19464

Center For The Arts:
760 Beech Street
Pottstown, PA 19464

School Phone Number:
610-326-1000

Admission Information and Questions

Please visit the Admission section of this website to schedule an interview and tour, or inquire about admission to The Hill School. All admission-related questions may be directed to admission@thehill.org.

Business Office Contacts

The Hill School's Business Office is located in the bottom floor (west side) of the Hunt Upper School Dormitory. Please reference the information below when contacting a member of Business Office.

  • General questions and debit card inquiries: Lori Blackburn lblackburn@thehill.org or 610-705-1318.
     
  • Questions regarding tuition billing, miscellaneous charges, and student insurance: Dawn Norman at dnorman@thehill.org or 610-705-1270.
     
  • Questions regarding accounts payable: Debbie Mauger at dmauger@thehill.org or 610-705-1290.
     
  • Questions regarding personnel, benefits, and insurances: Heather Gelting at hgelting@thehill.org or 610-705-1149.
     
  • To reach the School's treasurer, please contact Rick Wood, at rwood@thehill.org or 610-705-1149.
     
  • To reach the School's controller and assistant treasurer, please contact Scott Faulkingham at sfaulkingham@thehill.org or 610-705-1244.

Other Administrative Offices

Academic Office: 610-705-1298

Admission Office: 610-705-1252

Athletics Office:  610-705-1201

Business Office: 610-705-1318

Center For The Arts/Boyer Gallery: 610-705-1039

College Counseling Office:  610-705-1276

Deans' Office:  610-705-1288

Student Life Office:  610-705-1286

Office of Institutional Giving: 610-326-1000, ext. 7180
 

VIEW THE EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

Media Inquiries

The Hill School makes every effort to protect the privacy of our students. We will not share personal information without appropriate consent by individual students and their families. Media inquiries and interview requests should be approved by Senior Director of Institutional Public Relations Cathy Skitko at cskitko@thehill.org or 610-705-1017.

Naturally, all parents and guardians of our students are provided with a written photo/interview release form, and, as a School, we must make every reasonable effort to honor parent/guardian wishes concerning interaction between their children and the media.

Media Guidelines:  To maintain the safety and privacy of our students, we ask that you please respect these guidelines, so we can help you most effectively.

1. Cathy Skitko is the official spokesperson for The Hill School. All media requests for access to School facilities, personnel, and students must be directed to Cathy so that we can best coordinate and accommodate your needs. Similarly, if you are planning to visit the campus, please contact Cathy. All media visits to the campus must be coordinated in advance.

2. Please do not directly contact our students without School approval. Naturally, all parents and guardians of our students are provided with a photo/interview release, and, as a School, we must make every reasonable effort to honor parent/guardian wishes concerning interaction between their children and the media. If you wish to speak with any of our students or faculty, please contact Cathy Skitko and she will do her best to facilitate your contact.

3. All requests to shoot video or photography must be made through Cathy Skitko.

4. If you violate any of these guidelines you may be asked to leave campus, as we need to protect the privacy of all our students.

Facility Rentals

The Hill School's atheltics and arts facilites are available to rent. Please contact Brian Artim at bartim@thehill.org or 610-705-1025 for additional information.