About Us
Pottstown Mercury Announces Spring All-Area Teams

The Pottstown Mercury recently released its All-Area teams for the Spring 2019 athletics season.  Student-athletes can earn one of three designations within their sport’s All-Area Team: First Team, Second Team, or Honorable Mention.  A total of 29 Hill student-athletes earned All-Area recognition – the comprehensive list is below.

*Note: Golf is a fall sport in the Pioneer Athletic Conference, the local public school league.

First Team
Michael Eze ’20

Honorable Mention
Michael Rockovich ’20
Tyler Chenevert ’22

Boys’ Lacrosse
Honorable Mention
Carter Page ’20
Zach Phillips ’20
Riley Schmidt ’19
Nolan Smith ’20

Girls’ Lacrosse
First Team
Mariah Sweeney ’19

Second Team
Tatumn Eccleston ’19
Hannah Spease ’20

Honorable Mention
Lindsey Coffey ’20

Honorable Mention
Meghan Dempsey ’19
Alexa Giacche ’19
Tori Moran ’19

Boys’ Tennis
Second Team
Dev Sharma ’22

Honorable Mention
Eduardo Slomp ’19

Boys’ Track and Field
First Team
Bennett Booth-Genthe ’19
Tim Youndt ’19

Honorable Mention
Alberto Fernandez ’19
Eric Galante ’20
Naz Higgins ’19
Yeob Kim ’19
Jamie Olson ’21
Noah Toole ’22
Shahzaib Umer ’20

Girls’ Track and Field
Honorable Mention
Alexis Haas ’19
Jane McCarter ’20
Susanna Soderman ’21
Olivia Tullman ’20