Blue Print is a podcast hosted by Associate Director of College Counseling Meghan Toomey and is meant to help guide students and families throughout their college process. To do this, you will hear from people in our office, our School, and outside guests who are experts in college admissions and their respective fields. 

November 2022: Director of Counseling Lisa Roethling

On this episode, we welcome our very own Lisa Roethling to the Blue Print. Ms. Roethling has served as the Director of Counseling at The Hill School since 2019. Lisa and Meghan discuss the pressures of the college process and how parents can help their students work to balance their mental health throughout the process.

Listen to Episode Two of the Blue Print

October 2022: Jeffrey Selingo

On this episode we welcome award-winning higher education journalist and New York Times bestselling author Jeffrey Selingo to our debut podcast. Mr. Selingo’s most recent book reveals a look from inside the admissions office. In Who Gets In and Why: A Year Inside College Admission, Mr. Selingo spent a year embedded in three different admissions offices—Emory, a selective private university; Davidson, a leading liberal arts college; and the University of Washington, a flagship public campus. This is one of the most insightful books about “getting in” and what higher education has become. Who Gets In and Why not only provides an unusually intimate look at how admissions decisions get made, but guides prospective students on how to honestly assess their strengths and match with the schools that will best serve their interests. 

Listen to Episode One of the Blue Print 

Contact Us:

Lauren Hoyt
Co-Director of College Counseling
lhoyt@thehill.org
610-705-1055

Jodi Robinson
Co-Director of College Counseling
jrobinson@thehill.org
610-705-1060

Beth Allain P'18 '23
Assistant Director of College Counseling
ballain@thehill.org
610-705-1168

Jade Johnson
Associate Director of College Counseling and Testing Coordinator
jjohnson@thehill.org
610-705-1037

Meghan Toomey
Associate Director of College Counseling
mtoomey@thehill.org
610-705-1068 

David Page 'o5
Student Athlete College Recruitment Coordinator and Barry McCarthy '71 Head Coach of Boys'  Varsity Lacrosse
dpage@thehill.org
610-705-1115

Mike Boyer P'25
College Counselor and Associate Head Football Coach
mboyer@thehill.org
610-705-1077

Mary Vassallo
College Counseling Administrative Assistant
mvassallo@thehill.org
610-705-1276