Information for College Representatives

We are excited to welcome you to our campus and look forward to sharing our school and students with you. Below are some general guidelines and helpful tips as you plan your travel schedule. Our school policy prohibits students from missing class to meet with college representatives. We have arranged our daytime visit hours based around Chapel periods, which students may miss for a college meeting.
 

Times and Dates for Visits:

Colleges may visit on Monday or Friday at 10:07 to 10:33 a.m. and selected Wednesdays at 1 to 1:45 p.m. We also host two evening College Nights - October 2 and 10, 2018 - and invite you to join us as your schedule permits. You are welcome to join members of the College Counseling Office for dinner at 6 p.m. with the program beginning at 7 p.m. 
 
We understand the complexity around planning your fall travel schedule and hope that one of the above available times works for you to join us this fall.
 

Directions to Campus:

The College Counseling Office is located in the Academic Center on the first floor, across from the Headmaster’s Office. Daytime visitors may park in the visitor parking located by Meigs House (Admission Office). Participants in the College Nights will park in the Center For The Arts parking lot.

Contact Us:

Ellen Deitrich
Director of College Counseling
edeitrich@thehill.org
610-705-1060

Sue Rooney
Assistant to College Counseling
srooney@thehill.org
610-705-1276

Beth Allain P'18
Assistant Director of College Counseling
ballain@thehill.org
610-705-1168

Lauren Hoyt
Senior Associate Director of College Counseling
lhoyt@thehill.org
610-705-1364

Jade Johnson
Assistant Director of College Counseling and Testing Coordinator
jjohnson@thehill.org
610-705-1037 

Mike Murphy
Student-Athlete College Counselor
mmurphy@thehill.org
610-705-1112